Daily Post: Sharing the books I bought. 

  
So I’m on vacation and I picked up these two bad boys today. I learned a lot from the book “Church vestments”. What amazed me was the fact that the Roman Rite Church (Latin Church) used fans at the consecration of the Blessed Sacrament just like we see in the Armenian Rite Church. Pretty interesting. The practice began in the 6th century and ended in the 14th century. It was used to keep flies away from the Sacred Vessels and the Blessed Sacrament.  I would recommend these two books for those who desire to grow in their spirituality and learn more about Church history and apostolic tradition passed down by the early church. God Bless! 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Daily Post: Sharing the books I bought. 

  1. Oh my gosh, I want the one on vestments! Nice blog by the way. The artwork is spiritually enriching.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

